DHS fans unite!

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Sep 2013
Read 3 reviews
I get @Tony's Table Tennis stance on why H3 is the golden standard and quality and everyone else is just trying to copy them. H3 topsheet reacts great to seamoon, and both OS and BS sponge doesn't get softer but they get bouncier. And they do this while still being light and durable too.

Yeah, the higher gears feel from the topsheet of H3 is just unmatchable, the closes I have so far is Rxton 9. But it is mere 1 sheet of Rxton 9 vs years of H3 use.
All those others "copies", just really lack spin on higher gears.

There is a reason why H3 is chosen by hundreds, if not thousands of really high level players in the world. I am a beginner compared to these thousands.

Reactions: Zwill
Lately, I've been experimenting with just H3N OS @ 40 degrees and I feel like dayumn.

So if anyone has been reading my rants knows that I am not a huge fan of the orange sponge H3N, but I am real sucker for the blue sponge. Well, that might just be changing...

Before I had a 40 deg "dead" H3N laying around and I boosted it with the Winion "Seamoon" booster and it became fast as hell and felt pretty good. So good I was kinda shocked.

I've been to HK and I took there my Zhou Qihao SALC blade only. My girlfriend got me some cheapo Mantra Pro's Mantra Pro M and XH and I used them for a while like that. Both are great but I felt the XH is not exactly a LAC or a D09c or a H3N. Mantra M if anything it's reminding me of a boosted G-1 and the XH would be like a boosted G-1 Hard... if it was available.

Anyway, I'm more conditioned to friction rubbers on my FH side, so I went to a shop in Wan Chai and bought a plain-as-hell commercial 40deg 2.15mm H3N orange sponge. Glued it on and it was fine. Do I wish it was faster? YES. I wished it was a lot faster, but I learned how to use to opponents' speed and spin and it was awesome.