beginners

1. Choose the right combination of blade/rubbers

Hello everyone, I wanted to ask for advice regarding the combination of blade and rubbers to use. I'm a beginner and started about two months ago, I joined a table tennis club and one of the coaches told me I couldn't progress without a suitable racket and offered to make one for me. He glued a...
  2. If you are a coach. What equipment would you recommend for beginners?

Hi!:) I am a coach only once a week and I would love to hear from other coaches or players with experience what you would recommend to a beginner. And I referring to beginners who have played perhaps 1-3 years, in age 7-15 years old. I guess the age really doesn't matter but still... I have...
  3. How to teach Backhand Topspin to Beginners in China

https://youtu.be/Gri2K5EoQQc How to teach BH Topspin in China for Beginners
  4. Table Tennis Rubbers for Beginners

Hey Guys, I started playing like 6 weeks ago and want to improve. So since the rubbers im using now are not allowed on official matches I need new Rubbers. I want to develop a offensive kind of playstyle with my forehand my backhand should be more controllable. I thought of the following ones...
  5. suggestion for a preassembled racquet for beginners

Can you please help me with suggestions for a good, reasonable , preassembled racquet for children looking to train long term - I would need - 1.Brand and model details 2.Where in KL can I source authentic ITTF approved racquets.(if the shop provides guidance on selection it would be great)...
  6. Rubbers for Beginners in Table Tennis

Thought it would be a good idea to start a rubber topic for beginners. I will post a list of rubbers that are essential for beginners to start with and will of course save them a lot of money trying to be a EJ :) When I say beginner's rubbers i mean beginner's rubbers NOT BRYCE ET AL!!! Please...
  7. Trainingsplan for Beginners