Is This Viscaria Legit?

This user has no status.
I was wondering if this Viscaria blade is legit.
Link -> http://thorntonstabletennis.co.uk/product/butterfly-viscaria-light/

I thought that the viscaria only comes with a flared handle, however thorntons have flared, anatomical and straight. Also it says 'butterfly-viscaria-light' in the URL. isn't it meant to be 'butterfly-viscaria'? Is this a normal Viscaria or Viscaria Light?
I don't want to end up with the Viscaria Light blade, I want the actual Viscaria blade.
 
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
🏆 Top 1% Commenter
Well-Known Member
May 2013
1,462
1,546
4,081
Read 2 reviews
Thorntons is a very reputable web store here in UK, heh, unlike a certain store operated by a member of this forum, they actually pay tax and don't hide behind anonymous chat accounts. In the unlikely event a product purchased from Thorntons proves to be faulty, you can just send it back and get a full refund, no questions asked.

As to this particular case, the web store page http://thorntonstabletennis.co.uk/product-category/04blades/blades-blades-butterfly/ lists a Butterfly Viscaria blade. Yes, the URL with product description is http://thorntonstabletennis.co.uk/product/butterfly-viscaria-light/. The fact that the link URL has the word "light" in it is probably a typo, and has no relevance to the product being sold (since the product description on that page makes no mention of "Viscaria Light" anywhere).
 
  • Like
Reactions: JHB
Top