New bat recommendation

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Sep 2012
Hello!

I am currently using a wing passion fast blade with sigma xiom 2 rubber on my forehand and a joola energy rubber for my backhand. I started playing table tennis 2 years ago and have had this blade/rubber combination for just over a year.

I am looking at purchasing a new blade however I am unsure which one would be best suited for my playstyle. I like to loop and attack fast, i don't push/defend very often and i am trying to develop an offensive attacking playing style. I would like something faster than my current blade but also enough control so i can continue to develop my strokes. My coach recommended the joola rosskopf force blade, what do you guys think?

says 2023 Certified Organ Donor
Sep 2011
Read 27 reviews
Give Ur coach a big Benny Hill salute and go with what he says... After all, he is a real coach and he prolly drinks less than me.

Do you really think drunken monkeys like us on the internet know more than Ur coach ??!!!

I feel ya dude. You play a year or two, grow some, and want to try another good thing. If you can, try some other mates' setups and see how it goes, you might get inspiration, but if you ask jokers on a forum like us, well you might get a wide variety of advice you might have to run through the bull-crap scanner to sort it out haha.

Give a try trying out stuff you can put your hands on and ask a LOT of questions to these mates who play better. Buy them a pint the night prior and it will open things up a bit.

Reactions: ttmonster
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Sep 2012
Give Ur coach a big Benny Hill salute and go with what he says... After all, he is a real coach and he prolly drinks less than me.

Do you really think drunken monkeys like us on the internet know more than Ur coach ??!!!