New Blade and Rubber coming for me

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Sep 2015
I'd like to thank this forum for teaching me enough about TT gear so I can stop thinking about it. I have realize that Im not good at picking this things myself, so in my head I always wonder if I made a mistake with the rubber or blade when i play.

I read good post from UpsideDownCarl and others here about the Tibhar Stratus Powerwood. So I get that blade and have Xiom Vega Pro and Vega Europe in 2.0 both sides coming early next week. From here, I just continue with coaching and get better. Anyone using this blade or rubber feel free to post in thread about your experience. I am currently rated 1200. I think going back to 2.0 will be good for me and will keep paddle lighter. I also find that chinese rubber is very unforgiving for me. Even though I play well enough to beat 1600 level player sometimes, i find that I have too many up and down days with this rubber and not enough consistency. I am hoping the new blade and rubber (along with my training) can help get me back to the steady play I know I can do.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jul 2015
Read 1 reviews
Vega Euro is very easy to play with, it was my backhand rubber for almost a year. Vega Pro is not as challenging as H3/TG3, but still feels pretty hard, so you'd better move your feet fast to get into a good position!

Anyway, good luck with your new setup and you training. You have coaching, and this is the most important thing, it means that you will grow fast no matter what equipment you're using.

Reactions: SpinWins
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2015