stiga allround classic vs sanwei echo

This user has no status.
I was thinking on wether I should get the sanwei echo or stiga allround classic but i can’t decide.

im an intermediate beginner who has leant the strokes but can’t really hit them consistently due to my current setup, stiga prestige 5 star racket, (which i’ve used for about a year now) being too fast for me.

i am looking for a new setup where i can get a good amount of speed, but have alot more control in all my shots.

I lean towards smashes, when i get any openings and short chops that are ussualy close to the table.

Also, i’m considering to use sanwei gear hyper for fh and sanwei taiji plus 2023 for backhand.

To make up for the lack of speed these blades provide, would using VOC or speed glue increase the speed somwhat? I don’t really understand how it works so could you help??

would me considering to use either of these blades make sense?? If yes, which one do i choose.

says Spin and more spin.
says Spin and more spin.
Super Moderator
Dec 2010
Read 11 reviews
Consider getting Air Limba 5 ply or Air Touch. You can see some details from this page:

Don't worry about speed. With VOC glue, that would mean you would have to reglue your rubbers every time you played. And it would not do all that much for you.

Don't worry about the setup being too slow. What that does is make you have to work harder. When your technique is good, the ball goes just as fast. You just have to have good technique to make the ball go fast.

If you are talking about chopping close to the table or over the table, probably you mean PUSHING. Usually chopping is from further back from the table and takes a fairly big stroke. :)

If you are smashing instead of looping (looping = putting tons of topspin on the ball while making a topspin-offensive shot), then you might reconsider the classification as BEGINNER.