Blade for double short pips

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Nov 2023
Hello short pip lovers!
I'm an amateur player that is thinking about doing something crazy. I've never really been a fan of the looping playstyle and opening loops has never been my strong point. So why not go for short pips on both sides? I believe I've found the rubbers I wanna go for (der-materialspezialist: spinfire 2,1 and 1,8) but I'm unsure about a blade combination together with double pips.
I've played all different rubber and blade combinations (mostly Stiga since the club I used to play with are sponsored). Stiga Innova, Boost TX, 999T, Sanwei Gears, Short Pips, Long Pips, DHS 7, Allround Classic to name a few.
I'm looking for something fast when I want speed, when punch blocking and smashing for example, but slow and controlled when pushing and passive blocking. I've heard a lot of people talk about 7 ply, that it's the way to go for short pips but what I've read about inner carbon layers really resonates with what kind characteristics I want from a blade. I'm not sure if I'm skilled enough to notice any mayor difference, both 7 ply and inner carbon seem to be fast enough (depending on material ofc).

My budget is around 80€ and the blades I've been mostly interested in has been:
  • Pimplepark Impetus
  • Sanwei V5 Pro
  • DHS 301
  • Stiga Clipper
  • Sanwei FEXTRA 7
Can you recommend any of the above blades or something else that isn't listed that has the characteristics I'm looking for? Thanks!

This user has no status.
I recently started playing with short pips on the backhand and did some research in material combinations.

Balsa carbon blades are suggested a lot for being stiff and fast, which seems to pair well with short pips. My favourite blade was a Butterfly Balsa Carbo X7 22 already, so it was a match that seemed destined.