Coaching during QUARANTINE

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Dec 2019
Hey guys!

Since im new to coaching could some of you tell me if you are a TT coach, what are you during quarantine since you cant physically be with your player.

Are you watching different practice videos and making notes what to take from these vids.
Are you watching your players previous games (if you have any) and analysing that.
etc...

Give me some advice please!

Thank you!

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2013
It's tough. I have stopped all 1-1 and group coaching. I basically decided to take two months off and hope things start to go back to normal in June. I did have a player suggest watching him play with a robot via a live stream and suggesting feedback. But this is difficult to do well without being in the room. I know some coaches are doing video analysis. This could work if the players you coach have a table + robot or partner at home and are willing to pay for it. Just for my own sanity, I am going to be doing daily workout sessions - aerobic, shadow play and some discussion of technique. More info here... https://www.tabletenniscoach.me.uk/work-out/. Very much missing being at the table and hitting some balls!

Reactions: Takkyu_wa_inochi
says The trick to lose the sight of big picture is to focus...
says The trick to lose the sight of big picture is to focus...
Aug 2013
Read 3 reviews