Video of my game

This user has no status.
Hi

I recorded a video of me playing some TT at my local club. The quality of the shots arent too great as we were playing for 3 hours before this and we felt tired.

I am the tall one with shorts. Recently i have entered a dip in form, with my basic loop shots and backhand loops completely gone to pot. I don't know why this is suddenly happened but any advice on both our play would be really good.

The faults i can see myself doing are:

-Leaning back when f/h looping
-Not bending my knees enough

Anything else?

Also, it is my first time at editing videos so it might be a bit sloppy in places, also not sure why the video is not taking up the whole screen.

Watch in HD too!

KiwiNCFC

Click on video to see what rubbers setups we are using

Last edited:
says Check out my Podcast Talkin' Smash!
TeamJOOLA
Oct 2010
Read 12 reviews
Two things I immediately notice is that you always receive serve expecting the ball on your backhand and if you ignore your top half and just watch your feet for the whole video you will notice they need to move a lot more. You have some nice shots though, nice to see your video up here hope we can get an update later to see some more improvements :)

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2011
I don't know is it the way your opponent plays or what, but you only push for a few times during the whole match and screw up like 50% those few pushes.
So the only time you use backspin is when your serving. An offensive player has to master backspin too to be good.

Last edited:
This user has no status.
Thanks guys! Really good feedback from all of you.

Yeah i will work on moving my feet a bit better now, also never realised i always received service on my backhand, i just do it.

The backhand issue is a weird one because when i go to coaching they say not to use wrist and since i started learning the backhand loop it has always gone quite high and slow and never low and fast.