Alc rachet can slow tecnique learning?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Nov 2023
Hi everyone,

I would like to downgrade my fan zhendong alc (pretty much viscaria) that has dhs hurricane 3 41 degrees on FH and dignics 09c on BH to a slower blade.

Context:
I have 25 years old and I played competitevely in volleyball (from 4 to 18) and then functional gym / crossfit / weightlifting in the past and always done sport and competitions. I started playing tt for the first time seriously in may joining a club and doing 4h a week group training (drills+games) and 1h a week focusing only on tecnique with private lesson. What I care is learning the faster possible and the proper tecnique, that’s why I take private lessons and I would like to compete in some decent national leagues in some years (I’m competing in the regional league currently). I learned very fast (my coatch says that as well) and I’m very fit and I can consistently loop with good power in fh and I’m learning to bh loop.

So after playing from May to October with a allround joola with donic quattro on fh and tenergy 05fx on backhand (second hand) I decided to upgraded. So I took my current setup which was guided by my will of using sticky rubbers. Also I read that harder rubbers are better to learn proper tecnique since force you to do the all body movement to get power.

After using the current setup for 1 month I can see that I’m much stronger in games in terms of third ball and against not so good opponents but I really struggle in the short game and service responses. Other more experienced players suggested me that the blade is too fast and can slow my tecnique learning. What are your thoughts?