Champion China table tennis player slammed for losing crucial Singapore game after ‘joyfully singing’ at Taylor Swift gig

says I'm still learning Table Tennis.
says I'm still learning Table Tennis.
Nov 2022
Give him a break!

https://www.scmp.com/news/people-cu...crucial-singapore-game-after-joyfully-singing

96d0b768-43bc-47be-8830-768ad6dcd7c3_75229c0c.jpg

says Shoo...nothing to see here. - zeio
Jan 2018
The seriousness of WTTC is not something the Grand Smash can match.

There is no way players can consistently peak in both events taking place a week apart.

Players also complained about the muggy weather and Yinhe's seamless ball, the latter especially by Gauzy.

https://joola.com/taking-on-one-of-the-worlds-best-at-wtt-singapore-smash/
The training was very intense, at times I felt like they were training even harder than the Chinese. It was very humid and I came quite close to passing out after the first session. There were definitely some major environmental adjustments to be made.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jul 2019
It's just demanding fans who are haters that are piling on him. It's even more jarring for them to see WCQ become world number 1 in such a dominant fashion. I don't think anyone in the team is doing it. There'll always be rabid fans trying to blame or lambast the players for the silliest of reasons. I'm not sure why this deserves a new post honestly.

Reactions: Kopp and blahness
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2019
I have always been a huge fan of Xu Xin because of his play style. But FZD is currently my favorite active Chinese player, especially because of behaviors like this. Imo, it makes him more interesting and likeable as a person. He seems to be friends with Timo Boll hanging out with Timo on many occasions (for example enjoying a "curry wurst" at a Bayern - Dortmund match) and with LJY at this concert.

says Table tennis clown
says Table tennis clown
Apr 2020