D09c BH on HL5 ?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jun 2023
Z2 is softer slower and has less spin than D05. To compare it to Tenergy05 is a better comparison. It still has significantly less speed, speed and catapult than T05. I don’t remember how catapulty D05 is less than T05 for sure but if it’s less than Z2 I don’t know. As far as durability goes. I have been playing with it about 50% of the time for 3 months and it still holds up good. You can see the picture in a previous post.
I regard Z2 as a T05 with handbrakes engaged, you can do almost the same type of shots. It has a lot more security in the short game but the kill shots does not come as easy as for T05.

Cheers
L-zr
3months the Z2 still good? Mine have lost a lot of the catapult and tension, about 2 months, around 10 hours play a week.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2023
Z2,hm, it's a fast rubber, kinda good for flat shot, compare to G1 , I like Z2 better, for backhand loop, you need to lower your body to do so, cause the arc kinda flat, for blocking, I would say even better than D09C, the only and only I don't like , it's sponge too easy to loose and tension not last long as G 1. For $47 worth the money.
Interesting price for Z2. I look for price at local store and its 60$. So why the other brands want catch up to Butterfly prices ? Hmm

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jun 2023
Interesting price for Z2. I look for price at local store and its 60$. So why the other brands want catch up to Butterfly prices ? Hmm
TT 11, promotion price. Z 2, just like an alternate rubber for me, I usually put H3 37d N, on bh, just too lazy to boost it. Going to put d09c on bh, cause getting some player rubber from China in August that my friend carry back to NY for me.one Lin gao yuan, one Chen meng, use one and maybe sell one.

Attachments

• mmexport1689777992876.jpg
    mmexport1689777992876.jpg
    162.3 KB · Views: 48
  • mmexport1689777990585.jpg