Hello from Germany

I'm another player, who returned to TT after more than 30 years. In the mid 1980's I was a youth coach with a team in the highest federal (provincial) league.
I have never played at a higher level myself as I only started playing as an adult without a coach. And working as a trainer, up to four times a week, prevented a higher focus on my own development. I stopped playing table tennis because of my studies and my job.

The ever-improving broadcasts on YouTube brought me back. I was so hooked that I joined a neighborhood club after the Corona Lookdowns.

Of course I had to struggle for some time to adjust to the new material. Even the new tensors on my old Primorac made me doubt, that I would be able to play an acceptable short game. After studying technology and metarial online for some time, I ended up with the classic Chinese rubbers (H3). Until recently I also played a Chinese blade (DHS 301X), which has now given way to a Balsa 6.5 from TSP (old model) as a test.

Even though I'm 64 years old, playing powerful spins on both sides is my greatest pleasure. And yes - unfortunately it happens too often, that my initiated tempo overwhelms me as a return. :p

NO, don't tempt him...................
Old men are not that easy to tempt (no?) :sneaky:

As you can see on my complete list, I used several ESN. The last one was J&H 2.1. I bought a 2nd-hand H3 soft just for trying - and I liked. Sometimes I'm missing a bit of bounce on the BH.

BTW: what's your opinion about the difference between H3 soft and H3 37 Provincial?
Maybe I should give the 8-80 a try?

says Table tennis clown
says Table tennis clown
Apr 2020
Old men are not that easy to tempt (no?) :sneaky:

As you can see on my complete list, I used several ESN. The last one was J&H 2.1. I bought a 2nd-hand H3 soft just for trying - and I liked. Sometimes I'm missing a bit of bounce on the BH.

BTW: what's your opinion about the difference between H3 soft and H3 37 Provincial?