KTL Instinct+ Vs Galaxy W-6 for a beginner

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2017
I'm a total beginner and I was looking for a first bat.
After reading the forum for several hours I have select two possible blades: KTL Instinct+ and Galaxy W-6.
On ebay there are some pre-assembled combination but I'm not sure which one would be better. Two candidates from "Ping Pong World" (I cannot post links, yet):

• Galaxy-W-6-with-RITC729-TRANSCEND-CREAM-and-FOCUS-III-1-5mm-Long-Shakehand-FL
  • KTL-Instinct-Shakehand-Blade-with-2x-Pro-XP-Rubbers-Long-Shakehand-FL
  • a third possibility would be to ask to assemble the W6 with 2x Pro XP.
In your opinion which one is the best solution?
If going for the Pro XP should I ask for a less thick rubber for the BH?

Reactions: BeGo
There is a difference between the KTL Instinct and Instinct+. First is 5 layers (All) and second is 7 layers (Off-?).

I also have both the W6 (nice blade) and have used the Instinct (5 layer). The Instinct was my first bat.

Either would be good, however, I'd lean to the Instinct. More control. Make sure either has a 1.5 sponge (don't go over 1.8). Ask for the Instinct with the rubbers on the W6.

Also, would be good to know your age group and overall health. If you are really into athletics (ie. Play tennis, etc), I'd tell you to switch to the W6.

Reactions: Suga D
This user has no status.
Another vote for Galaxy W6, medium speed soft blade for looping and chopping. Difficult for blocking and driving, so, no lazy movement. :)

Consider these rubber to match the blade,

Galaxy Jupiter
Galaxy Mercury II
Galaxy Venus 2
Galaxy Moon Pro

Don't worry for the thickness, 1.7 mm or thicker is fine. Thicker is better in your case. [emoji6]

Sent from my i5E using Tapatalk

Last edited:
says Spin and more spin.
says Spin and more spin.
Super Moderator
Dec 2010
Read 11 reviews