Should I move on from my current racket (Yinhe E3 + AK47)?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Nov 2021
Hi everyone,

A few years ago I posted on this forum to ask for you guys' advice on which blade/rubbers to get (back then I was a beginner who could barely do a forehand drive).

I ordered a Yinhe E3 + Palio AK 47 red and blue combo from princett (it seems like their old website doesn't exist anymore) and my chief complaint was that the racket was too fast for my taste. (Un)fortunately because the seller did a rather poor job at assembling everything together the forehand's rubber came off after only 1 or 2 months of playing and I replaced it with a cheap Friendship 729 R.I.T.C. rubber, and having a slower forehand helped me a lot in developing my forms.

Because of the uni workload the past 2 years I haven't had a lot of chances to play, but recently I have been playing a lot of table tennis again. I can consistently hit forehand drives and smashes but I feel like my backhand form is not there yet and the rubber (ak47 blue) has been doing a lot of heavy lifting.

Now that I have regained the passion for the game I wonder if I should move on to my next racket (I was thinking about getting either the Yasaka Sweden Extra or Stiga Allround Classic and pair either of them with fast Chinese rubbers) or should I just stay with my current blade and replace the backhand with something a bit slower.

I appreciate any advice I could get :)

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2022
Hi everyone,

A few years ago I posted on this forum to ask for you guys' advice on which blade/rubbers to get (back then I was a beginner who could barely do a forehand drive).