Adidas P7 Alternative

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2016
I have been playing with Adidas P7 on my forehand for a couple of years now & find it to be an incredible rubber. Now that they have stopped making it & store stocks have run out I am looking to find a replacement. For me it has crazy spin an easy block & touch as well as a good smash. I think on of the unique characteristics is that it has a great feel for a subtly drop shot but if you load it up the gears bring in loads of spin or speed. Is there anybody out there that has been using this rubber & found a suitable replacement?

On the other hand if anybody knows of an online shop that still holds Black Max P7 please let me know as I would buy more rather than change if it were possible.

This user has no status.
I have used adidas p5 and I too agree that these rubbers were great in play. Though. i have since then diverted to chinese rubber, preferring skyline 3neo, maybe you could go for tibhar evolution series, mx-p, xiom sigma 3 pro or euro, has got carbo sponge, which has nice dwell time and has good spin flat shot game.

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2016
I have used adidas p5 and I too agree that these rubbers were great in play. Though. i have since then diverted to chinese rubber, preferring skyline 3neo, maybe you could go for tibhar evolution series, mx-p, xiom sigma 3 pro or euro, has got carbo sponge, which has nice dwell time and has good spin flat shot game.

I found xiom sigma 2 Euro only lasted a month or two when I tried that & have never liked Tibhar rubbers. Where do you get the Skyline 3neo from?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2013
Read 3 reviews
P7 - amazing rubber, sadly missed.

For a close match in terms of similar ESN components, Donic Baracuda or Xiom Omega IV Asia. Not identical, but similar.