Tell me if my combination of racket equipment is good

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Nov 2018
I am an offensive player
I chose to change my racket
I am considering stiga infinity vps v
With FH: Tibhar MXP BH: yasaka rakza 7
Could anyone tell me if this a great combo and should i get it ?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2018
Hard to give you recommendations without knowing how you play....

Objectively, those are great rubbers (based on reviews and I personally use both of them) and a nice blade (I have not used it, but have heard good things), so many players with the requisite skills and technique would do very well with that combination.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Nov 2018
How is your control and what is your previous set up?
My control is fairly good but still work is needed since i am not a pro
Secondly I predominantly play topspin and smashes and am usually close to the table.
My previous or the current set up is
Blade: Yasaka Ma Lin Soft Carbon
Rubbers:
FH: Yasaka rakza 7
BH: Donic Acuda P1
What i feel is that the racket doesn’t provide sufficient speed and shots are often very forgiving primarily because of the blade imo.

says Spin and more spin.
says Spin and more spin.
Super Moderator
Dec 2010
Read 11 reviews
My control is fairly good but still work is needed since i am not a pro
Secondly I predominantly play topspin and smashes and am usually close to the table.
My previous or the current set up is
Blade: Yasaka Ma Lin Soft Carbon
Rubbers:
FH: Yasaka rakza 7
BH: Donic Acuda P1
What i feel is that the racket doesn’t provide sufficient speed and shots are often very forgiving primarily because of the blade imo.

What do think your level of play is?
How long have you been playing?
Have you had coaching?
Against heavy backspin, like a chop, would you loop (topspin)?