I'm a beginner chopper, pls help

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2024
I've been playing on and off for a few months now and play very defensive, mostly chopping and waiting for an opportunity to smash or for my opponent to mess up. I've been using the pre-built Palio Expert 3 and want to create a custom racket in preparation for a local tournament.

I want Long pips on backhand and a consistent all-around rubber on my forehand. I was thinking of getting the Feint Long III BH and Rakza 7 FH. Do you guys think these rubbers would work well together? I was also thinking of getting the Yasaka Sweden Extra blade, as that seems to be the one that gets recommended to beginners, but I'm not sure how those rubbers would pair with it. What do you guys think?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2024
I've been playing on and off for a few months now and play very defensive, mostly chopping and waiting for an opportunity to smash or for my opponent to mess up. I've been using the pre-built Palio Expert 3 and want to create a custom racket in preparation for a local tournament.

I want Long pips on backhand and a consistent all-around rubber on my forehand. I was thinking of getting the Feint Long III BH and Rakza 7 FH. Do you guys think these rubbers would work well together? I was also thinking of getting the Yasaka Sweden Extra blade, as that seems to be the one that gets recommended to beginners, but I'm not sure how those rubbers would pair with it. What do you guys think?
If this is the first time you play pips it's a fine setup.

Feint Long 3 is relatively grippy and can be played like inverted to a certain extent. But it's very slow, might feel weird.

Victas curl p4v falls into the same spot, very grippy pip, but the sponge is faster or more dynamic. It plays more closely to inverted.

Budget option: