Diary of a Penholder...

Hi Guys

I have been on Tabletennis Daily for over a year now and I have recently thought to compile a weekly Diary of my Progression/Decline of form in match play and training I will try to compile a weekly update with videos and text plans but first a little introduction about myself.

My Name is James and I've been playing table tennis for the past 2 Years after a 4 Year break 2010-2014. I really enjoy table tennis as a sport competitively and currently play in the First/Second Division in the Birmingham (UK) league.
When I came back after a four year break I was well awful to say the least timing was off footwork was dreadful and my strokes were no-where to be seen, luckily a coach at my local Club Barry Hayward (ex top 20 England Player) helped me a lot and within 5 months I had won the Division 4 individuals and helped promote my team to the 3rd division. Over the past year my ability has gone from strength to strength and I have competed in county tournaments and next season aiming to play some games in the Premier Division and maybe compete in the British League.

With Rubbers etc I've been a Equipment Junkie gone through Tenergy 05, H3 (Orange and Blue Sponge), Haifu Whale 3, Rasant Powergrip and many others but finally I have found my setup and I'm going to stick with it:

DHS Hurricane Hao 2 (amazing blade with great control)
Andro Rasant Beat (Great BH rubber good control and spin not too fast)
Andro Rasant Powersponge (Has it all Speed Spin and Not very sensitive to spin)

The First few videos I will post will be on Sunday - Any feedback or questions are welcome [emoji2]

As the Summer Season Starts in next few weeks please see my TT365 page .
https://www.tabletennis365.com/Birm.../Statistics/Winter_2015-16/James_Price/126830

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2012