First custom made paddle

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2024
Hi everyone!

I'm occasionally playing after work with Joola classic and I played a couple local tournaments. I want to become better in this game and maybe in the end to join local TT club.
I personally feel I'm not a complete beginner but of course I can be biased. I usually play offensive but would like to train on how to generate more spin.

After scrolling the internet and trying to assemble my first paddle, I ended up with:
  • Yasaka Sweden extra
  • Rakza 7 FH (2.0 mm)
  • Rakza 7/7 Soft/Xiom Vega Europe BH (2.0 mm or max)
Could you please advise me which option should I choose? And is it a good option overall?

Thanks!

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2023
Hi everyone!

I'm occasionally playing after work with Joola classic and I played a couple local tournaments. I want to become better in this game and maybe in the end to join local TT club.
I personally feel I'm not a complete beginner but of course I can be biased. I usually play offensive but would like to train on how to generate more spin.

After scrolling the internet and trying to assemble my first paddle, I ended up with:
  • Yasaka Sweden extra
  • Rakza 7 FH (2.0 mm)
  • Rakza 7/7 Soft/Xiom Vega Europe BH (2.0 mm or max)
Could you please advise me which option should I choose? And is it a good option overall?

Thanks!
Agree with the blade.

Agree with Rakza 7 FH and do not go thicker than 2.0mm.

Backhand should be Vega Europe BH 2.0mm.

Reactions: ma_short and truex
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2023
Thank you for the advice!
Do you mind if I ask you what thoughts you had in mind when you picked it?
Speed. I don't want the set up to be too fast for you. But I don't like sponge thinner than 2.0mm because your goal is to continue advance your looping skills. So you don't need max sponge. I think 2.0mm would be perfect.