I got sucked into the Butterfly hype

This user has no status.
Ok so this is my TT story.

I played a lot when i was a junior, had formal training and got myself to a reasonable standard (UK county player) then when i turned 18/19 i discovered alcohol and women and decided that i couldn't be bothered with it anymore.

Fast forward 15 years, i went on holiday and there was a table tennis table there, i got the bug back and started playing local league,

So i've been playing again for a few years, i had no idea about equipment, rubber hardness etc, so i just went on revspin and decided to get a popular blade and rubbers (ended up going for an Infinity VPS because i liked the name) and Vega Pro on the forehand and Europe on the backhand.

Loved the setup, and over the last couple of seasons i started playing really well, i won the divisional averages title 2 years in a row.

Anyway, during the previous season i saw a deal on Teesport for a Butterfly training shirt, it was only £25 so i bought a couple because i really liked the minimalist design. After buying the shirts, i thought to myself, if i've got a Butterfly shirt, i really could do with some Butterfly shorts to go with it, so went ahead and bought a pair which ended up costing more than the shirts put together!

So after winning the division average title for the second year in a row, i decided to try and take my game to the next level with a faster setup. I got on the forums and revspin etc, and started reading about Butterfly blades, and then watched some TTD videos with everyone using Timo Boll alc's etc, so i thought that's the way to go.

Decided to buy an innerforce alc, so i figured that if i've got a Butterfly shirt, shorts and blade, i really need to use Buttefly rubbers to go with it, so went for Rozena max on both sides.