Manufacturing problem in Xiom blades?

says Master blocker
says Master blocker
Mar 2015
Read 1 reviews
I had a Xiom TMXi blade which I have been using for 5-6 months, when suddenly the handle started to wobble and felt like it will come off.
I gave the blade to a friend of mine who is a carpenter and repaired it by regluing it.

I sold this repaired blade and bought another TMXi, a bit lighter. Again, after a few months of play the handle started to wobble.
The carpenter friend of mine repaired it again by regluing it, with a special wood glue called D3 which is water and impact resistant.

At first, I thought it was just an isolated incident. However today just as I was discussing the matter with a former co-player of mine, he told me that a few years before, he had exactly the same experience with a Xiom Vega Tour blade!!!!! In his case, not only the handle came completely off but the upper layer of the blade as well!!!!

Anyone had similar experience with Xiom blades? I'm inclined to believe that Xiom uses poor quality glue....

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Aug 2018
Tôi có một lưỡi dao Xiom TMXi mà tôi đã sử dụng được 5-6 tháng thì đột nhiên tay cầm bắt đầu lung lay và có cảm giác như nó sắp bung ra.
Tôi đã đưa lưỡi dao cho một người bạn thợ mộc của tôi và sửa chữa nó bằng cách dán lại nó.

Tôi đã bán chiếc lưỡi đã sửa chữa này và mua một chiếc TMXi khác, nhẹ hơn một chút. Một lần nữa, sau vài tháng chơi, tay cầm bắt đầu lung lay.
Người bạn thợ mộc của tôi đã sửa lại nó bằng cách dán lại nó bằng một loại keo dán gỗ đặc biệt tên là D3 có khả năng chống nước và va đập.

Lúc đầu, tôi nghĩ đó chỉ là một sự cố cá biệt. Tuy nhiên hôm nay, khi tôi đang thảo luận vấn đề này với một người đồng đội cũ của mình, anh ấy nói với tôi rằng vài năm trước, anh ấy cũng có trải nghiệm tương tự với vợt Xiom Vega Tour!!!!! Trong trường hợp của anh ta, không chỉ phần tay cầm bị bong ra hoàn toàn mà cả lớp trên của lưỡi kiếm cũng bị bong ra!!!!