New rubbers for young athlete

This user has no status.
Hi,
Looking for suggestions on new rubbers for my daughter (she's 10). Young athlete, traning 3x a week with private coach. Developing her game very quickly. Training for 2 years now.
Current setup:
Blade: TIBHAR Błaszczyk OFF+
Rubbers: TIBHAR Evolution MX-P & Yasaka Rakza 7
[Note: please don't hate in the comments if you don't like this setup, I'm not an expert in table tennis, this is what our coach gave us]

We want to change the whole setup because the rubbers are worn and she wants to change for Stiga Cybershape Wood (she really insist, it's this blade for sure, I can't talk her out of it). We are looking for a little bit of more control in the change, without loosing much of a speed, this is just how she plays, very offensively, hitting strong like a truck.

Can you recommend rubbers for this Stiga Cybershape Wood taking into consideration her age etc.? (best would be same rubbers for forehand/backhand) I'm talking about it with her coach for months and we never have a final idea...
Thank you

This user has no status.
Stiga Cybershape is good.
MXP may be too fast and bouncy for a ten year old. Rakza 7 on both side seems doable. Have fun.
So basically you are saying that we should buy again Rakza 7 for new blade (Stiga Cybershape wood)?
It's not a bad idea. She knows that rubber... What thickness? 1,8mm? 2,0mm? max?
Any other recommendation? Just to compare

Last edited:
This user has no status.
Cybershape seems like it'd be head heavy for a 10 year old girl. Might be tougher transitions between FH and BH, especially if she's going to be playing typical close to the table style.