Recommend me a super slow control oriented setup , for someone who basically just puts everything back ?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2024
My current setup is Donic Senso Defplay with rakza 7 soft on both sides which isn't bad but it's too fast and too loopy for me personally.

I am not sure how to describe my playing style honestly , but basically I have played against some of the highest rated players ( below international level in my country ) and I just basically put everything back on the table no matter how hard someone hits . Funny thing is I started playing with basic premade rackets like gki euro V and I felt I played better with it than my current setup but obviously old one lacked power to finish off points .

I am more of a backhand oriented player who plays loads of chops and can keep chopping for hours but at the same time I do tend finish off points more with backhand smash as my forehand is more of something I just use to put ball back in, but that's something I am working on.

Regardless ,

I am looking for a new setup which should be slow not much loopy and has immense control so I can put everything back with accuracy as I stand at a distance from table and return everything but just enough power to end the point with a flat smash ( my smashes are flat not loopy hence also why I need a slow rubber ) when opportunity arrives and great with chops .

So would need both blade and rubber recommendations, a lighter and smaller blade would be better as defplay is both heavy and big and in terms of rubbers I am not sure where to look I was thinking of some Chinese rubbers or even mark V , but my new coach after looking at my game recommends me andro good for my style of play to just have control and put everything back on table

Any recommendations would be helpful. Thank you.

Last edited:
says Gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci...
says Gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci...
Jul 2014