Switching to Stiga rubbers?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2022
Hi there. Ive been playing with Cybershape wood with T05fx FH and glayzer 09c Bh. Its ok i guess, ive been playing for 2 years now, but im taking it quite serious, mostly spin oriented attacking game. Playing with couches etc, already won some tournaments. But for fun thinking about trying some Stiga rubbers. I was thinking about Dragon on Bh and new Hybrid(M or H? ) on FH. What would you think about that? thx guys in advance

Last edited:
Reactions: FrenchFrog33
I would use something faster on BH.
Glayser 09C on FH and Glayser on BH is a good combo for me. I use this on what I think is a slower blade than yours (Alser all+). Tenergy 05FX is way to reactive in the short game for me.

Cheers
L-zr

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2022
After some chat with local Stiga dealer they reccomended Dragon for BH and Mantra PRO M for FH. Better setup for control, and thats what im looking for. Thx

Reactions: longle
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2023
Stiga is among the best brands and they have produced some great equipment.

So far I used following rubbers on my forehand

1 - Friendship 729 (from 1985 to 1991)

I started playing again in 2020

2 - Rakza 7, Rakza X, Stiga Mantra M, Tibhar MXP during 2020 till now

& I found Mantra as best forehand rubber. It produces heaviest topspin. However now I am thinking about to go for Stiga DNA Pro M.

so I'll suggest to go for Stiga DNA Pro M and then consider Stiga Mantra. I hope you'll not regret

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2018
After some chat with local Stiga dealer they reccomended Dragon for BH and Mantra PRO M for FH. Better setup for control, and thats what im looking for. Thx