What equipment should I buy (blade/rubbers)?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2017
Hi everyone,

I would like to make my first custom bat so after six years of playing with pre-made bats I am looking for an optimal blade and rubbers.
Although this will be an exciting and important move relative to my improvement I want to choose the best possible equipment from the available brands and types (my options are limited because there isn't many products in the country).
I have been playing for six, almost seven years now and usually play 12-16 hours every week. I play it as a hobby, however, I participate in some local tournaments so, besides every deficiency, I think I have a solid playing style with steady and accurate (as a nonprofessional) looping both on the forehand and backhand side (of course still miles even from professional level) and above average block (better on the backhand) and serve. I try to take every opportunity to attack or counter-attack (looping and not smashing or flat hitting) and be as aggressive and quick as I can. Usually I am the first who launch the attack so my biggest weakness isn't speed or spin but control. For me, speed and spin are almost equally important but I would rate spin just a tenth higher.
If you don't mind I have three questions: a) I should buy different rubbers on the backhand and forehand side, right?; b) How long should the rubbers and the blade last?; c) Should I buy different rubbers over time or buy the same again and again?
And the big debate...
What should I choose? I am asking you, experienced players, who have been playing with custom bats for a long time and tried many different products.
I tried to narrow the options by some stats and reviews. I don't have the chance to test any of products so I appreciate any help and advice. These are the rubbers from which I should choose two (forehand and backhand side):
- Joola Rhyzm-P
- JoolaMaxxx-P
- JoolaMaxxx 500
- Donic Baracuda