A Better Rubber for Spin+Speed?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Nov 2017
I'm quite new to table tennis equipment, and I have started using Donic Bluefire M1 Forehand and Bluefire M2 backhand for around 3 months now. I find the speed very astonishing with the M1 rubber paired with the Donic Perrson exclusive off blade. My forehand drives and forehand topspins easily land on the table, showing that my control is decent. But the spin of the M1 is not what I was hoping for. It takes a lot of effort to have spin with this rubber. I'm now hoping to find a rubber that has similar speed but more spin than the bluefire M1. As I said, I'm quite new to equipment, so I don't know if my blade doesn't provide the spin or if it's the rubber that needs more spin. What rubber should I try? (For Forehand)

Is MX-P a good rubber for this?
(I have a play style of mid-distance from the table, and sometimes lobbing with counter smashes.)

Also, I would want a better backhand rubber for consistency. Many of my shots go on the net or off the table with the M2 rubber. With consistency, it could have less speed but definitely some amount of spin in my shots. What backhand rubber should I get?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2017
I suggest not changing the rubber too fast 3 months is honestly a short time and you would just be wasting your money imo. Of course if you have lots of money to spare or you play on the national level/train often you do need to change rubbers frequently.