My new foam edge tape

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Aug 2017
Bought on aliexpress edge tape (because it was too cheap not to try) which is made not from a fabric but from a foam. It is very thick and looks funky. But seems to be very protective. Good for those who like banging their racket on the table :)

20181022_185244.jpg20181022_185326(0).jpg20181022_185335.jpg

Brs

This user has no status.

Brs

This user has no status.
Oct 2015
I've been using this huieson edge tape for a few months. It's great stuff.

This user has no status.
Bought on aliexpress edge tape (because it was too cheap not to try) which is made not from a fabric but from a foam. It is very thick and looks funky. But seems to be very protective. Good for those who like banging their racket on the table :)

That brand seems to have a lot of affordable table tennis stuff on Aliexpress. I what's the thickness for the one you've got?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Aug 2017

That brand seems to have a lot of affordable table tennis stuff on Aliexpress. I what's the thickness for the one you've got?

20181027_222139-1.jpg

says I would recommend all wood. Samsonov Alpha sgs is the...
Nov 2017
Read 8 reviews
You often get these for free with any order of TT stuff from ali express. I have a whole bunch of them in my TT box, along with a whole bunch of rubber protector sheets I also got for free.
I've been using them for ages now.

And yeah you can also purchase them,

And they really do protect the blade from the occasional table edge very effectively.

Reactions: Andyzhao123
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Aug 2017
You often get these for free with any order of TT stuff from ali express. I have a whole bunch of them in my TT box, along with a whole bunch of rubber protector sheets I also got for free.
I've been using them for ages now.

And yeah you can also purchase them,