Any tips for me?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jul 2014
Read 1 reviews
Bobloiy's Improvement Thread

Hey guys! It's me again. I recently played in a league this Friday, and I recorded a game. Wow, am I pretty bad. Heh, I need to improve on everything. I've been playing for around 4 months now. Can you guys guess my rating and tell me specifics on what I need to improve on? Thanks.

I'm the kid in the green shirt.

Opponent around 1300~1400

For this game, the guy is around (but below) 2000, he went easy on me.

Last edited:
says 2023 Certified Organ Donor
Sep 2011
Read 27 reviews
I could write many pages about what you did to lose the points you did, but I will keep it really simple and narrow my comments to your FH topspin attacking where you lost points and why. What you need to do is obvious.

By the way, is that a Korean Community Center or church facility? I might make it back down to NYC/NJ area and if I do, I'll post it on TTD and the forums and PM you. If I show up there, I might be speaking more Korean that the Ajoeshi crowd there. Heck, I am certified Ajoeshi. When do you guyz play there?

If you look at what you keep doing to make you lose points when you attack with FH, you will see what is responsible for the majority. It is something you can fix with awareness, time, and practice.

GAME 1

Right away, you missed on two serves. You were probably trying to go for too much spin for your timing or trying to keep it too tight for the spin you were trying to make. keep loose and you will see your serves improve

Wherever you see a time indicated, it is a missed shot unless I mention otherwise

:50 vs underspin ball too upright, no squat, no use of lower body

1:02 You see the ball too late and move way too late and barely weakly lob it back to get crushed

1:12 vs underspin ball too upright

1:22 vs kinda high underspin ball too upright, leaned back, maybe a bit close to ball, good step around move though, you were open stance