Anyone try Spin Mystic Rubber?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2024
I'm an EJ that has tried quite a few rubbers, and my favorite is Spin Mystic (SM) from https://cstabletennis.com/product/rubbers/smooth-rubber/spin-mystic/

They are a US company that design (spec'ed out?) rubbers and blades and have them made in China.

I'm about 1300 level 53 year old guy and I was about 700 a year and a half ago, so I'm improving faster than anyone in our club. I would be better, but I had a very unconventional game and it feels like I'm making the slowest progress even though I improve every time I play. I play 2-4 times a week. Anyway, I wanted to give some background as I'm not an expert, but I'm recently a basement player transitioning to intermediate (?) who is obsessed with tt. Maybe this describes a bunch of you too?

Anyway, I've used this rubber on a number of blades for both FH and BH, Viscaria, Acoustic, Acoustic Inner Carbon (my current blade), Ma Lin Soft Carbon and Carbon, Treiber FO, Sweden Extra, Yinhe 11, and a few others! Rubbers I've used D05, D09C, Rakza 7, H3 (for 9 montns), some DHS rubbers, Rasanter R40, and a few others. I've also tried a bunch of other player's setups.

First off, the rubber is always on sale. Around Xmas I got it for $17 shipped per sheet. It's $25 on sale now, but you can get 15%-20% off through email and website offers, so it's very reasonable. I paid $100 per sheet for D05 when it came out!