Dignics 05 vs Dignics 80 for Forehand

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jun 2023
Hi
I'm using Andro TP_Ligna CO Off with H3N (FH) and Rakza 7 soft (BH). I wanted to upgrade my rubbers and thinking of going with the Dignics series.
I've tried my friend's Xiom Ice Cream AZXi (inner carbon) with D05 and D64. I started liking the D05 as soon as I started playing with it. It's so controlled and grippy.
But D64 is super fast and almost unplayable for my level now. I've tried T05/D05 also in my other friend's Timo Boll ALC (outer carbon). D05 was super good to play and I didn't like the feel of T05 and T05 is hard to control.
So, I've decided to go with D05 for my both FH and BH but I want to understand how D80 will behave for my FH. I like to play a little aggressively. I'm a beginner+ to intermediate player and train daily.
Will D80 for FH be a good choice for my level or Shall I just go with D05 for both sides?

Reactions: Takkyu_wa_inochi
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jun 2018
It’s sounds a big jump and to quick for your level. Especially without seeing you play. I tried a similar setup from a friend and although it felt great in training was way to quick for match play.
D80 is better on BH in my opinion. Great at blocking.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2023