New blade??

says Big forhand
Hello everyone, I am currently playing with the Primorac OFF- blade. I really like the control that the blade gives.
Last season I started playing with the XIOM OMGEA V euro on my forehand and backhand. I really like these rubbers and therefore don't want to change them.
But sometimes I miss some extra power.
Now I am looking for a new blade that gives a lot of control but is still a little bit faster than my previous blade.
I have already tried playing with a carbon blade, but I missed the feeling of the ball.

Can you recommend some blades that have a good control/speed ratio?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2023
Hello everyone, I am currently playing with the Primorac OFF- blade. I really like the control that the blade gives.
Last season I started playing with the XIOM OMGEA V euro on my forehand and backhand. I really like these rubbers and therefore don't want to change them.
But sometimes I miss some extra power.
Now I am looking for a new blade that gives a lot of control but is still a little bit faster than my previous blade.
I have already tried playing with a carbon blade, but I missed the feeling of the ball.

Can you recommend some blades that have a good control/speed ratio?
Have you tried inner carbon blades? They offer woody feeling at lower impacts, but kick of carbon layer at higher.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Nov 2022
You could consider;
Korbel or Korbel SK7
Xiom offensive s
Nittaku S7
Tibhar Samsonov force pro

There’s many great 5/7 ply all wood blades.

This is good list. I'll also add:

Tibhar Stratus Powerwood
Nittaku S5
Yinhe PD 437
Xiom Solo

All of the above I have on the list to try out as a potential replacement for my Fextras. I did just purchase a Sanwei V5 Pro on impulse as they are becoming unavailable on Aliexpress and I found a seller in Vietnam.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Sep 2022