Daily Table Tennis Chit Chat

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2023
hi all, quick question to not create new topic…
Rubber sponge for cleaning the topsheet , do you clean it after while to rinse all the dirt out of it?
I’ve never done it before and it looks terrible.

IMG_4265.jpeg

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2014
Read 17 reviews
Rubber sponge for cleaning the topsheet , do you clean it after while to rinse all the dirt out of it?

View attachment 26832
Hopefully someone can help you, I haven't used sponge to clean my rubber in over 10 years. Water/breath and fingers is the usual with rare uses of paper towel for drying (and for that reason, it is definitely the kind of thing that would have been better as a new topci).

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2022

View attachment 26832
i just bought a new one after approx 1 year. my local tt shop sells them for $5 i think lol.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jun 2023

View attachment 26832
Just clean it, and see if the surface still good to clean rubber but not damage the rubber.that what I usually do , one of mine over 3 years still going strong, donic one.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2011
So I've finally started playing some TT. Did some training at home in the garage 2 weeks ago, took about a week to get figure out the limits of my recovering leg. Then last week I started playing in one of the local clubs.

I met a coach there, he comes sometimes, but I'd never paid much attention to the coaches there. I didn't think they'd be very good, as the play level at the club isn't very high and it's a very amateurish place compared to other ones around the bay area. He came up to me first actually, told me he could help me with my backhand, which lord knows I need a lot of help with.