Help with rubber selection

This user has no status.
I started playing again 2 years ago after a long break and initially was using Geospin Tacky. I also tried Sun MaxTense rubber but much preferred the control I got with Geospin. I'm very happy with using Geospin Tacky on my backhand as I normally hit or block topspin but push chop. However, I'm looking for a rubber on the forehand that will give me a little bit more speed and lift than the Geospin while still having plenty of control and spin. Does anybody have any suitable recommendations?

This user has no status.
Tacky rubbers are what you use and want a bit speed. Try dhs neo skyline 3. If you are using poly balls, according to the reviews you can use dhs skyline 3-60. I haven't used 3-60 though, hence can't give you a solid information.

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk
Thanks. I'll have a look at that one. I was considering DHS Hurricane 2 and 3 or the NEO versions.

This user has no status.
Thanks. I'll have a look at that one. I was considering DHS Hurricane 2 and 3 or the NEO versions.
Hurricane 3 is a bit on spin side. Skyline 3 is on speed side. Hurricane 2 is a different and difficult rubber to play as per reviews. Skyline 2 is a pure spin rubber. Since you need speed, this rubber won't provide you that.
And yes, go for neo versions. That would be easier to play compared to traditional non neo rubbers.

Last edited:
This user has no status.