Long pips vs spaghetti-string tennis racket.

says I'm still learning Table Tennis.
Nov 2022
t2000pasta1.jpg

Google for more info. But in summary:

The spaghetti-string tennis racket is known for its unpredictable spin and bounce, which is due to its double string bed.

ITF banned this rackets in 1978 because it allowed players with lower standing to beat top players!

LOL. Doesn't it like the long pips in table tennis?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2022
View attachment 29094

The spaghetti-string tennis racket is known for its unpredictable spin and bounce, which is due to its double string bed.

ITF banned this rackets in 1978 because it allowed players with lower standing to beat top players!

I'm surprised they haven't made a better LP yet.

1) a LP where you can just block incoming topspin shots with the same block as inverted
2) LP that has more catapult
3) LP that gives more unpredictable spin effect. Like why not make some pips harder or longer or just something crazy

I think I would be a really good LP player. But its too early for me to change yet

Reactions: Kopp
Nov 2022

1) a LP where you can just block incoming topspin shots with the same block as inverted
3) LP that gives more unpredictable spin effect. Like why not make some pips harder or longer or just something crazy

I think I would be a really good LP player. But its too early for me to change yet
If it exist, ITTF will ban for good 😂

But then, they will have to ban all LPs as well to be fair.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Dec 2018
Read 1 reviews

Imagine butterfly long pips with high tension, also aspect ratio rule ruined possibility #3.
Putting booster on rock hard long pips sponges, weird af.

Reactions: blahness and Kopp
says Serve, top, edge. Repeat.
May 2020
Read 1 reviews
View attachment 29094