Using Chinese rubbers for the first time

I've been playing for about 15 years now :cool: and I've been doing a lot of physical training lately and i thought about using a Chinese rubber on my forehand since i have more power. Thing that i want your guys advice on is what are the good Chinese rubbers for a average player who is using them for the first time on forehand. Thank you :eek:

Last edited:
Reactions: ajtatosmano2
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2015
Read 3 reviews
Which Chinese rubber are you looking to use? You may want to boost the rubber as Chinese rubbers can be quite slow without it. I can see your equipment setup in the profile, are you using the Friendship on your forehand or the GEWO rubber?

Obviously he uses the anti on his BH. He said he want chinese rubber on his forehand.

Reactions: Tharindu Manawadu
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2015
Read 3 reviews
Hi, try Hurricane 3 Neo commercial. It's the most popular chinese rubber for a reason. No need to buy these 'provincial' and 'national' versions first time. If your playing level is high enough, you might want to buy provincial version and boost, but now you really don't need it. Also, H3 has a break in period, so if you didn't like it in the first few hours of practice, don't change back, stay with it in the next session. It will become more elastic and dynamic. Good luck and have fun!

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Aug 2016
Read 3 reviews
I've been playing for about 15 years now :cool: and I've been doing a lot of physical training lately and i thought about using a Chinese rubber on my forehand since i have more power. Thing that i want your guys advice on is what are the good Chinese rubbers for a average player who is using them for the first time on forehand. Thank you :eek:

Neo TG3 black if you want to play safe. Neo H3 if you want to play aggressive. No boosting, but takes a few sessions to "break in" the sponge.