My experience switching from shakehand to penhold

hi everyone!
Just wanted to share my thoughts and experiences switching from shakehand to Chinese penhold (CP).

First of all, I've been playing CP for around 2 months. General feelings: it's different, but not so much, especially on the FH side.

Not much wrist flexibility on the BH, so preparing for the shot is a little awkward, especially dropping the wrist down when prepping for BH top spin against backspin. Overall I think it's definitely a weaker side for CP player, but manageable. Don't think that loop kills are even possible on the BH side. I'm definitely getting better at handling rpb.

Regarding the CP grip.
FH side is very understandable and intuitive. BH side though...I don't quite get how to play with fingers curled (picture 2). The wrist is more flexible for FH plays - that's true, but with fingers straight and aligned with the handle it feels more safe to play both FH and BH, but also somewhat restricts and stiffens the whole hand....I currently play with the second variant (picture 3), but seen many videos on YouTube that one should hold the racket with fingers curled.

Overall having fun transitioning and probably will stick to it.

Equipment.

For now I've tried two blades: Nittaku S7 (Spruce outer and Ayous somewhere inner? 7 plies) and YEO (walnut outer).
I am pretty sure I have much more confidence and loopkills with Nittaku S7, it's flexy, outer wood is more soft, but blocks are somewhat lacking, I have to be more active when blocking and the ball sometimes just drops when blocking (blade being flexible?)

On the other hand, YEO is very direct, blocking on both sides is very stable. I like BH feeling more on YEO, but my FH is just so not comfortable to play, there's less confidence in shots since I overshoot a lot...even Skyline TG2 doesn't give me more confidence. It's just more difficult to find the proper angle for loop kill.