Adidas rubbers.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2012
ive only tried P5, i will compare it with T05 since ive been using tenergy since 2009, P5 is actually good, speed is ok, its actually slower than T05 so for most people that i know P5 is actually a slow rubber, but for me speed is enough for competitive a game, its very spinny, spin is at par with T05, high throw rubber, throw is lower than T05 but still high throw, its a tad softer than T05, control is better than T05 specially on short game, its less bouncy, although i say T05 itself has good control, cant speak much of durability since i only have it for 3 days, quality is topnotch, it can compete any butterfly rubbers in terms of quality

looping was easy, lifting underspins was easier than other tensors that ive tried except for their soft versions like rakza 7 soft which for me is an excellent rubber for an all out looping game, you know its a high throw rubber because when you loop an underspin it clears the net a foot or two

the topsheet is supple and grippy, serves are spinny like tenergy and also its not affected much by incoming spin so it makes life easier in service receive and short pushes, same is true with T05

blocking is also good, catapult effect is there so not muck effort on blocking

smashing and hitting is average, although i dont hit and smash a lot, T05 is better in this department IMHO

loops, counterloops and loopdrives are good, well i must say tenergy is better because its faster without sacrificing the spin, so for more offensive game T05 i better

all in all P5 is a good allround new generation rubber/tensor, its a good bet if you want to go tensor from classic rubbers

in the end P5 is no tenergy but same can be said in reverse like tenergy is no P5, feel is different as well as playing characteristics