This user has no status.
Hi everyone!

Since I recently went on a spree buying several Chinese rubbers to try out, I thought I'd write about my experiences with them, hopefully to be informative for you guys!
I am an amateur player, playing for 1.5 year again, after a 12 year hiatus. I play a generally attacking style, on both sides. In general to my level I have a good service, below average service return & short play, decent forehand and good backhand.

My main blade is a Butterfly Balsa Carbo X7 22 and eager to try a Yinhe T11s soon, with a spare Stuor Long V clone I use on the side. I have played around with short pips as BH, but reverted back to inverted rubber as it suited my playing style more.

I will note on which blade I tested the rubber together with the hardness and color of the rubber with each test.

Rubbers tested:
Loki Rxton 3 (Blue and Pink)
Yinhe Jupiter III Asia 38 Red
Loki Rxton 3 Pro
Friendship Bloom Power 45 Red

Rubbers in use:
Butterfly Balsa Carbo X7 2022 - current main blade
FH: Friendship Bloom Power 45 black
BH: Yinhe Moon 12 Blue Mid Hard

Andro Treiber FI - Attacking LP experiment blade
FH: Loki Rxton 3 Pro
BH: Tibhar Grass D.Tecs OX Green

Yinhe T11s - spare > going for SP backhand
FH: Friendship Bloom Power 45 black
BH: Yinhe Moon 12 Blue Mid Hard

Yinhe N10s - spare
FH: Tibhar FX-S Black (used, got it when buying the Andro blade)
BH: DHS C8 1.0

Sanwei Defence Alpha - spare for defence fun
FH: Yinhe Jupiter 3 37 black
BH: Yinhe Qing OX

Rubbers I have on hand or on the way:
  • Rxton 3 Blue
  • Friendship Bloom Power 45 black
  • Yinhe Moon 12 blue Mid Hard
  • Yinhe Pluto Red
  • Palio AK47 Yellow Red
  • Yinhe 955 OX red
  • Palio CK531A OX red
  • Yinhe Mercury II Soft Red
  • Reactor Tornado V5 Red
  • Yinhe Uranus Pro Soft 1.8 black and red
Rubbers discarded (no review):
Friendship Pro Dragon-F Medium Soft Red
Yinhe Jupiter III 37 Red
Yinhe Big Dipper 38 Red
Sanwei Gear Hyper Mid-soft Blue