Need Recommendation and suggestion for someone new to sport!

This user has no status.
Hi, quick background on my inquiry here.

I have played table tennis way back when, 11-12yrs ago, but it was more of after hours past time. Tho I was intrigued to play since..I had no time, no players or club to turn to. ~ needless to say I am a beginner but I understand the spin, serve, receive. My forehand is more of placement return and spin oriented, few smashes. My BH is more of chop push/block. Footwork well that needs some work.

Can a person at the older age can still learn table tennis?? and be competitive at least class C+/-. And suggestion for blade for 5ply and 7ply??
I did an impulse buy of Yinhe EC 14 with BluefireM1 FH/BH >> pretty sure I'm wrong here. Hence needing the communities recommendation.

FYI.
I still have jupiter 3 asia 40deg, battle 2 prov os 40deg and tornado V5 (bought online)

Thanks in advance!

Reactions: Der_Echte
This user has no status.
That's not "older" age!

I am 56 and still getting better after 2 years back in the sport.

Apologies then.
I feel mid30s is too old to strat, well initially, since the players I see are younger and faster. People older than me,there are a lot, but they have been playing continuously since they are in their 20s.

Would you recommend any? for someone new to sport after 12yrs since past time playingof table tennis

Reactions: Der_Echte
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2022
Read 6 reviews
Apologies then.
I feel mid30s is too old to strat, well initially, since the players I see are younger and faster. People older than me,there are a lot, but they have been playing continuously since they are in their 20s.

Would you recommend any? for someone new to sport after 12yrs since past time playingof table tennis
No need to apologise - adult learning is harder, but if you are committed and physically able then no reason you cannot get better.