Dignics needs break-in?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2015
Read 2 reviews
I just glued a dignics 05 on my forehand. After the first session, I see that it is slower and less lively than my Glayzer(20+ sessions). Glayzer was also a bit duller when I started playing with it, but T05 was always ready to play even when fresh out of the package. Does Dignics need some time for break-in or this is what I get? I see that the topsheet is very very good, but I think sponge should be bit better for this price.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2022
I just glued a dignics 05 on my forehand. After the first session, I see that it is slower and less lively than my Glayzer(20+ sessions). Glayzer was also a bit duller when I started playing with it, but T05 was always ready to play even when fresh out of the package. Does Dignics need some time for break-in or this is what I get? I see that the topsheet is very very good, but I think sponge should be bit better for this price.
Maybe the difference is the hardness. Dignics is harder so it needs a little more activation to come alive.

You could also try boosting it a little

Reactions: ander999
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2015
Read 2 reviews
Btw, I had a 5 year break from table tennis, I restarted a few months ago with rozena and glayzer just to get in shape. Before the break I had T05+EL-S.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Nov 2018
On what blade did you use it? I personally can't stand dignics on limba outer and it's very lively on koto (lgy blade) for me (tried 05 and 09c).

Reactions: speaquinox
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2015
Read 2 reviews
How do you like Rozana v.s. Glayzer? Thanks!
Glayzer feels more spin oriented, better topsheet, more dwell but maybe lacks just a bit of speed when getting away from the table compared to Rozena. But it’s a better rubber imho. Glayzer is very consistent. Neither is very fast.